Writing Jupyter Notebooks

Hi All,
I am new to Jupyter world. I am trying to create a notebook but can not install the Notebook on my system due to office restrictions so is there any way to create the notebooks / playbooks without installing the Jupyter. Any documentation to follow for it ?

Yes and yes.

There’s several options. Two favorites:

• MyBinder-served temporary Jupyter sessions
  • JupyterLite

Both of these are available via Try Jupyter. Sort of. I would suggest for the first one, which is the one I recommend for you for reasons outlined at the bottom of this post, read my notes below and access it the way I provide. For reasons of conserving resources, Try Jupyter site emphasizes JupyterLite.

Details on the two suggested options

MyBinder-served temporary Jupyter sessions

The easiest right now is using a temporary session in your browser provided on a virtual machine running remotely. There is no login needed and you can even add most packages/libraries as needed. (There is more room for customization by making your own repos with configuration files to specify what packages for the sessions to include upon launch referenced in the documentation.)

You can use MyBinder for a typical Python-based kernel online without signing in or installing anything on your machine. Go here and click ‘Launch Binder’ or just click here to launch a temporary session.

Because this session is running on a remote machine, you’ll want to immediately save anything useful you make right back to your local system. Save often. See below in this section about file upload and download.
The system will time out with inactivity! (This is probably the biggest drawback.)
Aside from saving to your local file system often, there is an additional safety net should your session time out and you need to get started in a new session. I would suggest practice using it before you need it, see here for more about that and a link to specifics.