Creating a shareable Bokeh dashboard with Binder

Hi everyone. Binder newbie here.

Recently, I created an interactive data visualization dashboard using Bokeh which I wish to share with the general public. It uses Bokeh widgets. However, in order to get them up and running in a self-contained app, you need to start up a Bokeh server, which can be cumbersome since it requires setting up a hosting service (which I think is a bit of an overkill for the small dashboard that I want to share).

I started doing some Googling and came across this post by Jacob Deppen, which to my surprise described my exact same situation. He solved it by following an example very closely. I tried following the same instructions, but had no success so far.

This is my git repository. In the directory scripts, as stated in the instructions, I created a bokeh-app directory, with the Python file main.py in it, which is the one that contains the whole Bokeh dashboard. Since we are no longer in the root of the repo, I created a directory called .binder, which contains the configuration files bokehserverextension.py, environment.yml, and postBuild. After that, I go to mybinder and in the GitHub repository name or URL I enter the URL of my repo. I leave the Git branch, tag, or commit empty (although I tried filling in the commit ID and the results are the same). Lastly, as Path to a notebook file (optional) I provide the path to the main.py file (scripts/bokeh-app/main.py). I know it isn’t a notebook per se, but in Jacob’s post he describes successfully using a .py file. If I select it as a file and click Launch, the built is successful but I get a 403 : Forbidden The error was: Blocking Cross Origin request from mybinder. If I select the .py file as a URL and click Launch, I get a 404 : Not Found You are requesting a page that does not exist!

What am I doing wrong or what am I missing? Any help or pointers would certainly be very much appreciated. Thank you in advance!