Is it possible to trigger the autosave of notebooks only if they have been modified (after the content of at least one cell has been modified or a cell has been executed)?
I’m not completely happy with the way “Autosave documents” currently works, on or off.
When I work on a notebook I want it to be saved automatically (as the autosave option allows).
But at the same time, I have other notebooks just open for reference that I don’t edit. I don’t want them to be automatically re-registered so as not to lose their registration date.
I’d like a solution that doesn’t require me to permanently activate/deactivate autosave or to have to inject code into my notebooks.
Hence my initial question.
Thanks for your suggestions.