Container engine initialization error

Hello. I am new to Binder. I started using it just today. I created a repository on Github and initially Binder was working perfectly. As I tried to change the URL to make Binder open a specific file in the repository (something that I, unfortunately, was not able to do), this error started occuring:
Container engine initialization error: (‘Check if docker is running on the host.’, DockerException(“Error while fecthing server API version: (‘Connection aborted.’, BlockingIOError (11, ‘Resource temporarily unavailable’))”))
I tried deleting the alterations I made to the repo URL, in order to return to the original URL, but the same error started occuring. Now, nothing is working. I looked through the documents and through this forum to see if there was a reference to this error, but I didn’t find anything.
Note that I am a beginner with Binder, so maybe I will not understand what you say right off the start.
Thank you for all and any help.

It sounds like it may just be a temporary error in the network or system.

However, because everything has to be public for things to work, it’s usually easy and best to link to the repo under discussion. Then someone else can try it and see what they note.

Since it was working at some point that you note, it may be good to also point at the commit that had been working when you reply. The MyBinder service offers a way to launch a specific commit. Since the image that launched was already in the system, it should launch that. For future diagnosing of issues it would probably help you to try that. In this case, suppose if you had tried that and it didn’t launch again, it would have indicated it is definitely something beyond your control, and had saved you fruitless time trying to remove additions. Usually temporary hiccups like that get worked out with some time (can be on the order of hours) as the network/communication errors fall away or bad pods get deleted.