Installing packages tidyverse

Hi there,

I am very new to using Jupyter and I am struggling to install the tidyverse package.

I keep getting the below error, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

You aren’t showing the end of cell 1 in your post. Cell #2 doesn’t work because cell #1 was most likely not successful?

Also, it is never a good idea to just show an image in a post, especially if it involves code and an error. (Or possibly an error. In this case, the inadequacy of an image alone is apparent: I’m concerned with the end of cell#1 but I cannot examine it from a static image.) In your case as the tidyverse includes a lot, you may want to truncate or place the entire output/error snippet elsewhere, but we’d at least like to have the text you ran, the text at the beginning and towards end of cell #1 to offer assistance. Part of the reason for including code as text and not just an image is that you want to help those helping you. Granted in this case, your “code” is only a couple lines, it makes it easier for those trying to help you if they can just copy-paste.

1 Like

Thanks for taking the time to get back to me, here is the full code -

also installing the dependencies ‘processx’, ‘xfun’, ‘bslib’, ‘htmltools’, ‘tinytex’, ‘lifecycle’, ‘tidyselect’, ‘vctrs’, ‘scales’, ‘gargle’, ‘timechange’, ‘vroom’, ‘callr’, ‘knitr’, ‘rmarkdown’, ‘broom’, ‘cli’, ‘dbplyr’, ‘dplyr’, ‘dtplyr’, ‘forcats’, ‘ggplot2’, ‘googledrive’, ‘googlesheets4’, ‘haven’, ‘hms’, ‘jsonlite’, ‘lubridate’, ‘modelr’, ‘pillar’, ‘readr’, ‘reprex’, ‘rlang’, ‘rvest’, ‘tibble’, ‘tidyr’, ‘xml2’

There are binary versions available but the source versions are later:
binary source needs_compilation
processx 3.5.2 3.8.0 TRUE
xfun 0.22 0.34 TRUE
bslib 0.2.4 0.4.1 FALSE
htmltools 0.5.1.1 0.5.3 TRUE
tinytex 0.31 0.42 FALSE
lifecycle 1.0.0 1.0.3 FALSE
tidyselect 1.1.1 1.2.0 FALSE
vctrs 0.3.8 0.5.0 TRUE
scales 1.1.1 1.2.1 FALSE
gargle 1.1.0 1.2.1 FALSE
timechange 0.0.2 0.1.1 TRUE