Correct Content Security Policy for use with Proxy

Hi forum!

Situation

I configured a jupyterhub on a VM which worked perfectly until we took some security measures.
The setup is the following:

• The jupyterhub service is listening on port 127.0.0.1:8000.
  • The security proxy presenting a certificate does proxy_pass from HUB.DOMAIN.TLD:443 to 127.0.0.1:8000

As soon as the securied setup was activated the Content Security Policy seemed wrong. This is what my browser is showing:
Refused to execute inline script because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self'". Either the 'unsafe-inline' keyword, a hash ('sha256-<some hash>'), or a nonce ('nonce-...') is required to enable inline execution

I tried

I am not an expert in this field, but I read myself into the topic and I understand that the default Content Security Policy(CSP) disables execution of inline javascript code, which is used extensively by Jupyter.[1]

Also CSP is used to prevent XSS. [2]

However I tried to alter the CSP settings in /opt/jupyterhub/etc/jupyterhub/jupyterhub_config.py for making it work. Took me a day messing around with c.JupyterHub.tornado_settings no success yet.

I tried is for example

c.JupyterHub.tornado_settings = {'headers': {'Content-Security-Policy': "script-src * data: blob: 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval';"}}

Result

Plugin '@jupyterlab/filebrowser-extension:share-file' failed to activate.
(anonymous) @ index.es6.js:282
Promise.catch (async)
(anonymous) @ index.es6.js:281
e.start @ index.es6.js:280
o @ index.out.js:1011
load (async)
ANye @ index.out.js:1060
t @ bootstrap:84
0 @ main.71316899e49699071e9d.js:1
t @ bootstrap:84
i @ bootstrap:45
s @ bootstrap:32
(anonymous) @ vendors~main.8a850565bae0c4974bdc.js:2
index.es6.js:283 EvalError: Refused to evaluate a string as JavaScript because 'unsafe-eval' is not an allowed source of script in the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self'".